The Massachusetts Sheep & Woolcraft Fair is pleased to announce it will be returning May 28-29, 2022, after a two-year hiatus due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check back for additional updates.

Contact Us

2022 Committee Members

Co-Chairs

Shawn Thayer, sthayer@bcn.net 
160 Bryant Rd, Cummington, MA 01026 
413-634-5528

Trevor Meservey, suffolks18@gmail.com
785 Plainfield Rd, Ashfield, MA 01330 
413-628-4694

Carole Adams, wspines@aol.com

Heather Baylis, baylisfarm@gmail.com

Lisa Dachinger, lisa@raresheepwool.com

Vendors Chair

Lisa Dachinger, farmerlisa612@gmail.com
1 Partridge Road, Lanesborough, MA 01237

Secretary

Debby Dane, debdane2@gmail.com
132 White Oaks Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267
413-884-3309

Emeritus Everything

Launie York, yorkfarm@outlook.com
180 South Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, MA 10370
413-625-2424

Website & Website Advertising

Social Media and Marketing

Kateyn Parsons, katelyn@mfbf.net

Show Secretary

Scott Poitras, ppoitras@charter.net
95 Hollow Rd, Brimfield, MA 01010
413-245-4589

Show Ring Superintendents

Janet Hukowicz, jhukowic@smith.edu 
35 East St, Hadley, MA 01035
413-204-7248

Chip Hallet & Brit Hallet/4-H Club, smudgesheeps@yahoo.com

Sheep Dog Trial

Children Agriculture Education Activities

Ashley Holden, aholden@smithtec.org

Woolcraft Workshops & Demos

Caroline Filler, carolinefiller@gmail.com
Carole Adams, wspines@aol.com 
Heather Baylis, baylisfarm@gmail.com

Fiber/Spinning Contests & Knitting

Barbara Westwood
blennoxwestwood@gmail.com
203 West St, Cummington, MA 01026

Handcraft & Handspun Contests

Heather Baylis
baylisfarm@gmail.com

Fleece Show & Sale

Kathryn Parks, Kathryn.parks87@gmail.com
88 S Prospect St, Millers Falls MA 01349
413-801-0577

Leona Arthen, leonaarthen@gmail.com
PO Box 628 Worthington MA 01098
413-238-4453

Drop-in Spinning

Heather Baylis, BaylisFarm@gmail.com

Photography Contest

Nathan Loux, loux_nathan@yahoo.com

Lead Line Pageant

Cathy Niedziela
cathyniedziela@gmail.com
33 East St, Hadley, MA 01035
413-585-9158

Trophies & Ribbons

Janet Hukowicz
jhukowic@smith.edu 
35 East St, Hadley, MA 01035
413-204-7248

Publicity

Marion Welch
welch@justamerefarm.com
248 Patterson Rd, Worthington, MA 01090
413-238-5902

Fair Photographer

Chris Fowles, csfowles@hotmail.com

Food Vendors

Shawn Thayer, sthayer@bcn.net 
160 Bryant Rd, MA 01026
413-634-5528

Lisa Dachinger, farmerlisa612@gmail.com
1 Partridge Road, Lanesborough, MA 01237

Potluck Dinner

Julie Meservey, breadrisin@aol.com
785 Plainfield Rd, Ashfield, MA 01330
413-628-4694

Ice Cream Social/Paper Products

Chip/Britt Hallet
smudgesheeps@yahoo.com

Bathroom Police

Alice Newth, newth@vasci.umass.edu
59 East Taylor Hill Rd, Montague, MA 01351
413-367-2811

Trash Coordinator

Chip Hallet & Brit Hallet/4-H Club
smudgesheeps@yahoo.com

Gate Keepers

Pioneer Valley 4-H Young Shepherds

Campers/Tents (onsite)

Fred Schauwecker

Printable Page

Click here to download a PDF page to print!

2022 Partners

Thank you for your support

Location

Cummington Fairgrounds
97 Fairgrounds Road
Cummington, Massachusetts 01026

Web Design by Novel Designs