The Massachusetts Sheep & Woolcraft Fair is pleased to announce it will be returning May 28-29, 2022, after a two-year hiatus due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please be aware that due to the two-year hiatus during COVID-19, MSWCF is in a rebuilding year financially. With this in mind, we want to let exhibitors know that we may not be able to afford premium payouts this year. We appreciate your understanding and hope you will decide to return to our fair as we rebuild for future years.

Committee

2022 Committee Members

Co-Chairs

Shawn Thayer, sthayer@bcn.net 
160 Bryant Rd, Cummington, MA 01026 
413-634-5528

Trevor Meservey, suffolks18@gmail.com
785 Plainfield Rd, Ashfield, MA 01330 
413-628-4694

Heather Baylis, baylisfarm@gmail.com

Vendors Chair

Lisa Dachinger, farmerlisa612@gmail.com
1 Partridge Road, Lanesborough, MA 01237

Secretary

Debby Dane, debdane2@gmail.com
132 White Oaks Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267
413-884-3309

Emeritus Everything

Launie York, yorkfarm@outlook.com
180 South Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, MA 10370
413-625-2424

Web Ads

Website

Lisa Dachinger, farmerlisa612@gmail.com

Social Media and Marketing

Katelyn Parsons, katelyn@mfbf.net

Show Secretary/Treasurer

Scott Poitras, ppoitras@charter.net
95 Hollow Rd, Brimfield, MA 01010
413-245-4589

Show Ring Superintendents

Janet Hukowicz, jhukowic@smith.edu 
35 East St, Hadley, MA 01035
413-204-7248

Chip Hallet & Brit Hallet/4-H Club, smudgesheeps@yahoo.com

Sheep Dog Trial

Children Agriculture Education Activities

Ashley Holden, aholden@smithtec.org

Woolcraft Workshops & Demos

Caroline Filler, carolinefiller@gmail.com
Carole Adams, wspines@aol.com 
Heather Baylis, baylisfarm@gmail.com

Fiber/Spinning Contests & Knitting

Barbara Westwood
blennoxwestwood@gmail.com
203 West St, Cummington, MA 01026

Handcraft & Handspun Contests

Heather Baylis
baylisfarm@gmail.com

Fleece Show & Sale

Kathryn Parks, Kathryn.parks87@gmail.com
88 S Prospect St, Millers Falls MA 01349
413-801-0577

Leona Arthen, leonaarthen@gmail.com
PO Box 628 Worthington MA 01098
413-238-4453

Drop-in Spinning

Heather Baylis, BaylisFarm@gmail.com

Photography Contest

Nathan Loux, loux_nathan@yahoo.com

Lead Line Pageant

Cathy Niedziela
cathyniedziela@gmail.com
33 East St, Hadley, MA 01035
413-585-9158

Trophies & Ribbons

Janet Hukowicz
jhukowic@smith.edu 
35 East St, Hadley, MA 01035
413-204-7248

Fair Info Booth

Publicity

Katelyn Parsons, katelyn@mfbf.net

Fair Photographer

Chris Fowles, csfowles@hotmail.com

Potluck Dinner

Julie Meservey, breadrisin@aol.com
785 Plainfield Rd, Ashfield, MA 01330
413-628-4694

Ice Cream Social/Paper Products

Chip/Britt Hallet
smudgesheeps@yahoo.com

Bathroom Police

Alice Newth, newth@vasci.umass.edu
59 East Taylor Hill Rd, Montague, MA 01351
413-367-2811

Trash Coordinator

Chip Hallet & Brit Hallet/4-H Club
smudgesheeps@yahoo.com

Gate Keepers

Pioneer Valley 4-H Young Shepherds

Campers/Tents (onsite)

Fred Schauwecker

2022 Partners

Thank you for your support

Location

Cummington Fairgrounds
97 Fairgrounds Road
Cummington, Massachusetts 01026

Web Design by Novel Designs