Due To Covid-19 Concerns The 2020 Massachusetts Sheep & Woolcraft Fair Has Been Cancelled

The Massachusetts Sheep & Woolcraft Fair Committee regretfully announces cancellation of our May 23 & 24, 2020 Fair at the Cummington Fairgrounds.  Circumstances involving COVID-19 and large group gatherings make this the safe and responsible decision despite our sadness at disrupting 45 continuous years of this agricultural event.  We look forward to seeing you at next year’s Massachusetts Sheep  & Woolcraft Fair scheduled for May 29 & 30, 2021 at the Cummington Fairgrounds.

Committee

2019 Committee Members

Co-Chairs

Shawn Thayer, sthayer@bcn.net 
160 Bryant Rd, Cummington, MA 01026 
413-634-5528

Trevor Meservey, suffolks18@gmail.com
785 Plainfield Rd, Ashfield, MA 01330 
413-628-4694

Carole Adams, wspines@aol.com

Heather Baylis, baylisfarm@gmail.com

Vendors Chair

Aaron Loux, aaronshearing@gmail.com
12 Thayer Corner Rd, Cummington, MA 01026
413-230-8607

Secretary

Debby Dane, debdane2@gmail.com
132 White Oaks Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267
413-884-3309

Emeritus Everything

Launie York, yorkfarm@outlook.com
180 South Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, MA 10370
413-625-2424

Web Ads

Lisa Dachinger, lisa@raresheepwool.com 

Website

Lisa Dachinger, lisa@raresheepwool.com
Heather McQueen, vireo99@gmail.com

Social Media and Marketing

Kateyn Parsons, katelyn@mfbf.net
Elizabeth Niedziela,
niedzielae@gmail.com

Show Secretary

Scott Poitras, ppoitras@charter.net
95 Hollow Rd, Brimfield, MA 01010
413-245-4589

Show Ring Superintendents

Janet Hukowicz, jhukowic@smith.edu 
35 East St, Hadley, MA 01035
413-204-7248

Chip Hallet & Brit Hallet/4-H Club, smudgesheeps@yahoo.com

Sheep Dog Trial

Children Agriculture Education Activities

Ashley Holden, aholden@smithtec.org

Woolcraft Workshops & Demos

Caroline Filler, carolinefiller@gmail.com
Carole Adams, wspines@aol.com 
Heather Baylis, baylisfarm@gmail.com

Fiber/Spinning Contests & Knitting

Barbara Westwood
blennoxwestwood@gmail.com
203 West St, Cummington, MA 01026

Handcraft & Handspun Contests

Fleece Show & Sale

Kathryn Parks, Kathryn.parks87@gmail.com
88 S Prospect St, Millers Falls MA 01349
413-801-0577

Leona Arthen, leonaarthen@gmail.com
PO Box 628 Worthington MA 01098
413-238-4453

Drop-in Spinning

Heather Baylis, BaylisFarm@gmail.com

Shearing Demos

Aaron Loux, aaronshearing@gmail.com
12 Thayer Corner Rd, Cummington, MA 01026

Photography Contest

Nathan Loux, loux_nathan@yahoo.com

Lead Line Pageant

Cathy Niedziela
cathyniedziela@gmail.com
33 East St, Hadley, MA 01035
413-585-9158

Trophies & Ribbons

Janet Hukowicz
jhukowic@smith.edu 
35 East St, Hadley, MA 01035
413-204-7248

Fair Info Booth

Ronna Tynan, ronnabrandt@gmail.com

Publicity

Marion Welch
welch@justamerefarm.com
248 Patterson Rd, Worthington, MA 01090
413-238-5902

Fair Photographer

Chris Fowles, csfowles@hotmail.com

Food Vendors

Shawn Thayer, sthayer@bcn.net 
160 Bryant Rd, , MA 01026
413-634-5528

Aaron Loux, aaronshearing@gmail.com
12 Thayer Corner Rd, Cummington, MA 01026
413-230-8607

Potluck Dinner

Julie Meservey, breadrisin@aol.com
785 Plainfield Rd, Ashfield, MA 01330
413-628-4694

Ice Cream Social/Paper Products

Chip/Britt Hallet
smudgesheeps@yahoo.com

Bathroom Police

Alice Newth, newth@vasci.umass.edu
59 East Taylor Hill Rd, Montague, MA 01351
413-367-2811

Trash Coordinator

Chip Hallet & Brit Hallet/4-H Club
smudgesheeps@yahoo.com

Gate Keepers

Pioneer Valley 4-H Young Shepherds

Campers/Tents (onsite)

Fred Schauwecker

Printable Page

Click here to download a PDF page to print!

2020 Partners

Thank you for your support

Location

Cummington Fairgrounds
97 Fairgrounds Road
Cummington, Massachusetts 01026

Web Design by Novel Designs